The Tigers Lou Whitaker Didn't Make It Into The 2020 Baseball HOF Class

Out of the 10 candidates only Marvin Miller and Ted Simmons made it in for 2020.

Dwight Evans, Steve Garvey, Tommy John, Don Mattingly, Marvin Miller, Thurman Munson, Dale Murphy, Dave Parker, Ted Simmons and Lou Whitaker were named candidates for the 2020 Baseball Hall of Fame on Nov. 4th.

Candidates receiving votes on at least 75 percent of all ballots cast earn a spot into the Hall of Fame.

The induction ceremony is in Cooperstown on July 26, 2020.

Lou Whitaker Details

- Played 19 Seasons, All With The Tigers

- 2,369 Hits, 244 Home Runs And 1,197 Walks

- Five-Time All-Star And Four-Time Silver Slugger Award Winner

- Three Gold Glove Awards For His Play At Second Base

- 1978 American League Rookie Of The Year